Page 1 of 1

Maginot Url style help needed

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 2:26 am
by Hrvoje
How do i get articles link look like example:

http://www.mypage.com/articles/this-is-my-title

instead of http://www.mypage.com/articles/1193592372.php


thank you a lot in advance!

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 8:38 am
by SrNupsen
In the Maginot profile settings, under "Static type", select "Lowercase static/slice field". Then, directly under, for the static/slice field, select "Subject" (or whichever field you want to use to name your files)

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 4:37 pm
by Hrvoje
its cool, it now generates article
http://www.mypage.com/articles/this-is-my-title.php

1. how do i remove this .php extension?
2. what if i add the same title, it overwrites the old (same name) article... is there any way to avoid overwriting?

thanks alot!

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 5:19 pm
by SrNupsen
1. Create a file in your /articles directory named .htaccess and put the following in it:

Code: Select all
DefaultType application/x-httpd-php


This will make all unknown filetypes to be considered as php files.


2. To make sure two news item never have identical names, you'd have to use a unique identifier as path of your build path. The only unique ones are <Field: newsid> and <Field: newstime>

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 6:03 pm
by Hrvoje
SrNupsen wrote:1. Create a file in your /articles directory named .htaccess and put the following in it:

Code: Select all
DefaultType application/x-httpd-php


This will make all unknown filetypes to be considered as php files.


2. To make sure two news item never have identical names, you'd have to use a unique identifier as path of your build path. The only unique ones are <Field: newsid> and <Field: newstime>


did all that... still

File Extension: i put none it's empty
but text says:
Choose a file extension to use for all static pages generated by this profile. Leave blank to use the default: html

and when i put none it then creates .html files :(

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 7:34 pm
by SrNupsen
Ah, good point. I really don't know how to change the default extension in Coranto without messing around inside the script itself.

Could you live with using another extension instead of nothing? Like

Code: Select all
http://www.mypage.com/articles/this-is-my-title._


for example?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 9:17 pm
by Hrvoje
SrNupsen wrote:Ah, good point. I really don't know how to change the default extension in Coranto without messing around inside the script itself.

Could you live with using another extension instead of nothing? Like

Code: Select all
http://www.mypage.com/articles/this-is-my-title._


for example?
i guess :) thanks anyway