CorantoSQL

All new Coranto Addons, updates and patches to addons, will be released here...also, get support for addons within!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

CorantoSQL

Postby Ttfn » Mon Jan 15, 2007 9:40 pm

Hopefully someone can answer my question - forgive me if it seems silly.

I want to use the CorantoSQL addon so that can can store everything in a MySQL database, but I need to understand first whether all the addons are supported by CorantoSQL.
Ttfn
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 4:25 pm

Postby SrNupsen » Mon Jan 15, 2007 9:48 pm

CorantoSQL is tested to work with Coranto, but only up to (and including) version 1.02.

Also, the addon XMultiSubmit can cause trouble with CorantoSQL.


As you can see, releasing a stable SQL addon is high priority.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Coranto is free software. I am available for custom work or troubleshooting.

http://www.sundaune.no - transkripsjon, webdesign, nettsider, tekstbyrå
http://www.vagbladet.no - satire, politikk, kultur, sport, nettavis
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SrNupsen
 
Posts: 2229
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:46 pm
Location: Nesodden, outside Oslo, Norway

Postby Lumberjack » Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:46 pm

I run Coranto 1.24 on a live site with CorantoSQL and also XMultiSubmit. It all works except for the occasional nsettings.cgi truncate, but I don't know if this is related to CSQL/XMS. However, use at your own risk! Results may vary...
Lumberjack
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Postby Ttfn » Tue Jan 16, 2007 8:34 pm

There's a new version of CSQL out on SurgeForce Beta 18 I think, thatis claimed is compatible with v1.24.

Anyone tried it ?
Ttfn
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 4:25 pm

Postby Lumberjack » Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:09 pm

I just found out about it the other day and have it running now, although I didn't see the problems that were described to have been fixed in this newer build.
Lumberjack
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Postby GabeT » Tue Apr 03, 2007 5:35 pm

anyone have a link to download and test this?
GabeT
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 12:35 am
Location: Albuquerque, NM

Postby Lumberjack » Wed Apr 04, 2007 11:03 am

Lumberjack
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Postby GabeT » Wed Apr 04, 2007 4:22 pm

Great! I'm gonna give this a shot and test it. Anyone else messing with this addon?
GabeT
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 12:35 am
Location: Albuquerque, NM

Postby Ihateregistering » Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:29 am

Just installed it and it works for fine for me except when I go to edit an existing news item. When I do that I get this error:
Error: CorantoSQL database transaction aborted because of DBD::mysql::st execute failed: called with 1 bind variables when 0 are needed at (eval 22) line 12. . All changes to the DB have been reversed.


I don't want to go into phpmyadmin to edit a post so hopefully there will be a fix for this.

Coranto version: 1.25.1
CorantoSQL version: 5.0 Beta 18
Ihateregistering
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:22 am

Postby Jerobi » Fri Aug 31, 2007 6:30 pm

I've also noticing that edits to posts aren't updating the DB. Is there anything we can fix in the code?
Jerobi
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:21 pm

Postby Jerobi » Fri Aug 31, 2007 6:35 pm

Code: Select all
my $sthc = $corantosql_dbh->prepare("UPDATE Posts SET Subject=$Subject....WHERE newsid=?");


Shouldn't this newsid=? actually refer to a particular post?
Last edited by Jerobi on Sat Sep 01, 2007 3:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
Jerobi
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:21 pm

Postby Jerobi » Sat Sep 01, 2007 3:59 am

PROBLEM SOLVED!

I don't write Perl but I found the answer on my first try, which is freaking amazing. Seeing as this problem has been mentioned on several threads, I'd like to share the wealth with others!

To make CorantoSQL work with your edited posts...

1) Back up your files and DB! You can never be too careful!
2) open up crsql_sqlstuff.pl
3) Find the Update sub by searching for "sub CorantoSQL_UpdateDB {"
4) Scroll down a bit to the end of this sub and you'll see this:
Code: Select all
$sthc->execute($in{nid});
$sthc->finish();}
END_SUB

5) Add this line ABOVE the "$sthc->execute($in{nid});" line:
Code: Select all
$sthc->bind_param(1, $newsid);

6) Save and upload the file back into your Coranto directory.
7) Try editing a post and building news. You should see the results get updated.

I hope this helps somebody out.
Jerobi
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:21 pm

Postby Jerobi » Mon Sep 03, 2007 5:30 pm

One more. This took me a bit longer, but again I'll share for others.

To get the CopyNews (Copy News) plugin to work with CorantoSQL, I went into cra_copynews.pl (version 0.4) and edited the $CopyNews_FetchNewsData section from this:

Code: Select all
#Fetch the newsitem that will be copied.
my $CopyNews_FetchNewsData = << 'END_CODE';
   if ($in{'ncid'}) {
      my $fh = CRopen("$CConfig{'htmlfile_path'}/newsdat.txt");
      NCLOOP: while (<$fh>) {
         chomp($_);
         SplitDataFile($_);
         if ($in{'ncid'} eq $newsid) {
            last NCLOOP;
         }
      }
      close($fh);   
   }
END_CODE
$addon->hook('DisplaySubForm_TopRow',\$CopyNews_FetchNewsData);


to this

Code: Select all
# Fetch the newsitem that will be copied.
my $CopyNews_FetchNewsData = << 'END_CODE';
   if ($in{'ncid'}) {
      $newsid = $in{'ncid'};
      CorantoSQL_GetNewsItem($newsid);
   }
END_CODE
$addon->hook('DisplaySubForm_TopRow',\$CopyNews_FetchNewsData);
Jerobi
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:21 pm

New Versions & SQL Addon

Postby Gmaniac » Fri Nov 09, 2007 11:23 pm

hello, users & developers of coranto.

After a long time forbearance from web design (2 years), i try to install once more the updated version of coranto and some cool add-ons.

My Configuration:

Coranto 1.25
SQL Addon 5.0 Beta 18
XMultiSubmit 2.4.3
Change Date New 3.5.6

somehow it works, new posts, modify posts e.t.c
and somehow again the user must put 2 fields in SQL table by hand

xMultiSubmitSP
ChangeDateNew_ValidToDate

also in nsettings.cgi a line still missing CorantoSQL_built``xyes

anyway, all this until now is amazing work
Gmaniac (A Greek, Coranto Experienced User)
Gmaniac
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 11:05 am
Location: Hellas - Greece


Return to Addon Release and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron