Newscat 2 advanced usage

Archive of notes and cross input on Dev versions of Coranto (1.25.1 and Older)

Moderators: Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

Newscat 2 advanced usage

Postby Mat » Thu May 09, 2002 6:34 am

I need a solution to a Newscat 2 problem.

I'm using the Split Static Pages option of the latest build, which allows you to use <Field: SliceValue> in your templates.

I need to create a new variable which is the same as $SliceValue, but replaces any spaces with another character.

I've tried adding:
Code: Select all
$keyword2 = $SliceValue;
$keyword2 =~ s/ /-/gi;

to npa_newscat2.pl and ndisplay.pl.

This sort of works, but results in $keyword2 being the same value in all the resulting pages (probably the value of the last item in the database).

How can I make a new variable that I can use in the same way as $SliceValue.
User avatar
Mat
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2002 8:01 am
Location: Sunny Dubai

Postby doom » Thu Jun 06, 2002 5:29 pm

Hmm, well you could create a custom variable on ndisplay and work it from there?
User avatar
doom
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2002 5:00 pm


Return to Coranto Development Archives -- 1.25.1 and Older

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron