newspro static pages help

Archive of notes and cross input on Dev versions of Coranto (1.25.1 and Older)

Moderators: Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

newspro static pages help

Postby jambo182 » Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:45 pm

Hey ya'll

Just a small problem with my newspro system.

I have the categories/profiles addon installed and created a profile to make individual .php files for each news item

The trouble is, to incorporate this into my website, I need to link in the following way

but every time I try and do this the variables add the extension .php

so it ends up the url being like this ... 048160.php

I need a way to remove the extension in my headlines. Please help because this would finish off ma site news perfectly

Thanks :!:
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:39 pm

Postby jambo182 » Sat Mar 06, 2004 12:36 am

doesnt matter now i got it workin :wink:

had to use that partial name variable without the etension included, I then just put this in my donewshtml and also my headlines html and outputted the fname

just in case anyone else had tha same prob i put up how i fixed it :!:
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:39 pm

Return to Coranto Development Archives -- 1.25.1 and Older

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest