AutoLinkURL Bug / no link

Archive of notes and cross input on Dev versions of Coranto (1.25.1 and Older)

Moderators: Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

AutoLinkURL Bug / no link

Postby LostBoy » Thu Jun 13, 2002 3:01 pm

I have much experience with NewsPro.

Problem: With AutoLinkURL set tou "yes" (verified nsettings.cgi/set to 1) the program is supposed to create a link in an article when you type out a URL without having to use html, I tried this with and withpout the http in the address with no luck.

The only way the program works is by using actual html
(<a href=...>)

I have edited the ndisplay.pl file and set the <Manual!Edit> to <ManualEdit>

Any ideas?
www.Pinnacle-Club.com (web design/hosting)
www.Page-Secure.com (E-commerce Services)
LostBoy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2002 2:56 pm

unusual problem indeed.

Postby doom » Sun Jun 16, 2002 3:52 am

I hate to reply when i have no answer or when i cant help but ah... Well, i would try some things:

- check again if "AutoLinkURL" is turned to YES (ON).
- Try the feature on a new article, since it doesnt work on Modify News (excuse me if you already know this :))
- enable the Glossary, check if its working or not...
User avatar
doom
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2002 5:00 pm

Re: AutoLinkURL Bug / no link

Postby l0rdphi1 » Thu Jun 20, 2002 9:26 am

LostBoy wrote:I tried this with and withpout the http in the address with no luck.
It should work with http... make sure you have checked everything in the above post. You might want to also try with a clean install.
User avatar
l0rdphi1
 
Posts: 3590
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 10:03 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, United States of America


Return to Coranto Development Archives -- 1.25.1 and Older

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron