Using custom fields to create links

Is Coranto not working properly for you? Here's where to ask for support help; for best results, follow these steps:
  • - Check your core/addon documentation for possible solutions
  • - Search these forums for similar problems that have already been solved
  • - If you're still stumped, check out THIS TOPIC, and post your question in this forum!!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

Using custom fields to create links

Postby Cheet » Mon Sep 25, 2006 6:25 am

I want to have a custom field for submit news where the users put the URL of a CD at amazon. Then, when posted it says "Buy in stores now" and the text links to the URL the user submitted. However, that isn't working because I can't put the <'s from <Field: CustomField_name> inside <a href=""></a>

Anyone have any ideas on what I can do to make this work?
Cheet
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:34 am

Postby Dale Ray » Mon Sep 25, 2006 1:59 pm

Actually:
Code: Select all
<a href="<Field: CustomField_name>">Some Text Here</a>

works just fine. <Field: CustomField_name> is replaced with the actual value of the field when the style is processed.

Do you have a style where this is not working? Are you using V 1.24?

Post the style you are having problems with here. (at least the relevant section)
Dale Ray
User avatar
Dale Ray
 
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 6:02 pm
Location: NW Indiana


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests

cron