html prefs

Is Coranto not working properly for you? Here's where to ask for support help; for best results, follow these steps:
  • - Check your core/addon documentation for possible solutions
  • - Search these forums for similar problems that have already been solved
  • - If you're still stumped, check out THIS TOPIC, and post your question in this forum!!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

html prefs

Postby Kristyn » Thu Mar 21, 2002 4:36 am

Is there any way to set all links that I've submitted via Coranto to target="_blank"? Or do I have to do it using css... thanks!
Kristyn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 4:33 am

Easy way...

Postby pmulcahy » Thu Mar 21, 2002 4:39 am

I've found that the easiest way to do this is to include the following in the <HEAD> portion of your HTML page (or in your template if you're doing a static page):

Code: Select all
<BASE TARGET="_blank">
User avatar
pmulcahy
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 10:51 pm
Location: Illinois

Postby pmulcahy » Thu Mar 21, 2002 4:50 am

And Kristyn, you need a link to coranto on your site. It's in the user license for the software. Either enable the powered by coranto option in the profile, or add it in the HTML of your page elsewhere.
User avatar
pmulcahy
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 10:51 pm
Location: Illinois

Postby Kristyn » Thu Mar 21, 2002 4:52 am

thanks for the help. I know I need a link back to coranto... I'm in the process of redesigning my site right now, and there will be a link displayed :) thanks again!
Kristyn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2002 4:33 am


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron