mod_perl

Is Coranto not working properly for you? Here's where to ask for support help; for best results, follow these steps:
  • - Check your core/addon documentation for possible solutions
  • - Search these forums for similar problems that have already been solved
  • - If you're still stumped, check out THIS TOPIC, and post your question in this forum!!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

mod_perl

Postby GreatOne555 » Sat May 05, 2007 1:32 am

I recently switched hosting and now Coranto keeps popping up with:

Sorry, Coranto does not currently run under mod_perl

Help?
GreatOne555
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 1:05 am

Postby Lumberjack » Tue May 08, 2007 5:32 pm

Your webserver has compiled apache with something called mod_perl, which has some advantages for running perl scripts but does mean that certain scripts will need modifications to run (as I understand it). So... erm, the best I could personally suggest, is to speak to your webhost and ask if they can relocate your website to a server that doesn't have mod_perl compiled with apache. Its possible that they keep a server without it.
As I have no idea as to why coranto doesn't run under mod_perl, I can't suggest a fix from coranto's end.
Lumberjack
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Oxford, UK


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron