Using <If> in Isay

Is Coranto not working properly for you? Here's where to ask for support help; for best results, follow these steps:
  • - Check your core/addon documentation for possible solutions
  • - Search these forums for similar problems that have already been solved
  • - If you're still stumped, check out THIS TOPIC, and post your question in this forum!!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

Using <If> in Isay

Postby Spunkmeyer » Tue Feb 27, 2007 4:20 am

Hey guys, im just editing my overall Isay profile, and im doing the following:

At the top of my page, im making bread crumbs so I can facilitate browsing. unfortunately, you cant use something like
Code: Select all
<a href="www.mysite.com/news/<Insert: Newsid>.shtml">News Item</a>
in my case, because I use multiple categories, each having their own directory. So if I use the above example, every news ID would link to the news directory.

What im trying to do is, depending on which category the news was posted under, it throws in the appropriate url and folder to have the news item linked properly like the following:
Code: Select all
<If: Field: Category eq "advertising">
<a href="http://www.advocatusdiaboli.ca/news/advertising/<Insert: newsid>.shtml"><Insert: newsid></a>

<If: Else: Field: Category eq "corporate_rants">
<a href="http://www.advocatusdiaboli.ca/news/corporate/<Insert: newsid>.shtml"><Insert: Subject></a>

</if>


Unfortunatley, when i use this (it works elsewhere fine, just not in Isay), i get the following error:
Code: Select all
Fatal Error: Unmatched right curly bracket at (eval 2) line 74, at end of line (Might be a runaway multi-line ~~ string starting on line 1) syntax error at (eval 2) line 74, near "; }"
. Anyone know a quick fix?
"God Bless the Portable Grassy Knoll"
Spunkmeyer
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: Whistler, BC, Canada

Postby Spunkmeyer » Tue Feb 27, 2007 4:28 am

Just another note:

<If category eq "xxx">

<If: Else: category eq "xxx"> also doesnt work, nor does using ' instead of ".
"God Bless the Portable Grassy Knoll"
Spunkmeyer
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: Whistler, BC, Canada

Postby SrNupsen » Tue Feb 27, 2007 8:06 am

Which Coranto version?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Coranto is free software. I am available for custom work or troubleshooting.

http://www.sundaune.no - transkripsjon, webdesign, nettsider, tekstbyrå
http://www.vagbladet.no - satire, politikk, kultur, sport, nettavis
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SrNupsen
 
Posts: 2229
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:46 pm
Location: Nesodden, outside Oslo, Norway

Postby Spunkmeyer » Tue Feb 27, 2007 6:00 pm

1.24 for the meantime - I'm just getting everything set up, then I plan on upgrading. If upgrading will fix it right away, I'll go ahead and do that now. To be honest I've had so much on my plate in terms of this site, I just havent had time.
"God Bless the Portable Grassy Knoll"
Spunkmeyer
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: Whistler, BC, Canada

Postby SrNupsen » Tue Feb 27, 2007 6:44 pm

These things are case sensitive, so you should try </If> instead of </if>
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Coranto is free software. I am available for custom work or troubleshooting.

http://www.sundaune.no - transkripsjon, webdesign, nettsider, tekstbyrå
http://www.vagbladet.no - satire, politikk, kultur, sport, nettavis
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SrNupsen
 
Posts: 2229
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:46 pm
Location: Nesodden, outside Oslo, Norway

Postby Spunkmeyer » Tue Feb 27, 2007 6:57 pm

Ah, interesting, I totally overlooked that, Ill give it a shot along with upgrading. Thanks man
"God Bless the Portable Grassy Knoll"
Spunkmeyer
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 4:36 pm
Location: Whistler, BC, Canada


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron