Maximum number of Custom Fields

Is Coranto not working properly for you? Here's where to ask for support help; for best results, follow these steps:
  • - Check your core/addon documentation for possible solutions
  • - Search these forums for similar problems that have already been solved
  • - If you're still stumped, check out THIS TOPIC, and post your question in this forum!!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

Maximum number of Custom Fields

Postby diogenes2100 » Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:18 pm

I seem to be maxing out on CustomFields at six. Is there a limit on the number of CustomFields possible?
User avatar
diogenes2100
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 6:33 pm
Location: Florida

Postby SrNupsen » Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:03 pm

No - why do you get the impression that you are maxing out?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Coranto is free software. I am available for custom work or troubleshooting.

http://www.sundaune.no - transkripsjon, webdesign, nettsider, tekstbyrå
http://www.vagbladet.no - satire, politikk, kultur, sport, nettavis
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SrNupsen
 
Posts: 2229
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:46 pm
Location: Nesodden, outside Oslo, Norway

Re: Maximum number of Custom Fields

Postby Dale Ray » Sun Jan 13, 2008 7:45 pm

diogenes2100 wrote:I seem to be maxing out on CustomFields at six. Is there a limit on the number of CustomFields possible?


I use 49 custom fields at http://www.ccsjsb.info/ with no problems.

That is one of the reasons I continue to use Coranto, the only limit I have run up against is my own imagination.

What happens that you think you are limited to 6 custom fields?
Dale Ray
User avatar
Dale Ray
 
Posts: 1004
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 6:02 pm
Location: NW Indiana

Postby diogenes2100 » Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:28 am

Thank you for the information on custom fields. I reinstalled Coranto and everything is fine now. I think I caused some problems by deactivating some add-ons, including cra_ncategory.pl.
User avatar
diogenes2100
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 6:33 pm
Location: Florida


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron