maginot vs. randomnews

Is Coranto not working properly for you? Here's where to ask for support help; for best results, follow these steps:
  • - Check your core/addon documentation for possible solutions
  • - Search these forums for similar problems that have already been solved
  • - If you're still stumped, check out THIS TOPIC, and post your question in this forum!!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

maginot vs. randomnews

Postby web » Sun Oct 14, 2007 9:29 am

the problem is, that i'm receiving
Code: Select all
Error: Invalid Maginot Static Profile 'news_m' used in a MaginotURL-tag in style ''. Make sure the profile name is correct and that the profile is enabled


using style for random news
Code: Select all
<li class="mainnews-item"><a href="<MaginotURL: news_m>"> <strong><Field: Subject></strong></a></li>


news_m - this is a maginot profile.
and I'm sure the profile name is correct and that the profile is enabled
i'm using Maginot build17
User avatar
web
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 3:39 pm

Postby Dale Ray » Tue Oct 16, 2007 2:15 pm

It is probable that randomnews is not processing the maginot field names. Randomnews does not seem to process all of the available Coranto fields, see this thread.
Dale Ray
User avatar
Dale Ray
 
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 6:02 pm
Location: NW Indiana

Postby web » Tue Oct 16, 2007 2:31 pm

Thanks
User avatar
web
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 3:39 pm


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron