Is this syntax OK?

Is Coranto not working properly for you? Here's where to ask for support help; for best results, follow these steps:
  • - Check your core/addon documentation for possible solutions
  • - Search these forums for similar problems that have already been solved
  • - If you're still stumped, check out THIS TOPIC, and post your question in this forum!!

Moderators: Spunkmeyer, Dale Ray, SrNupsen, Bluetooth, Jackanape

Is this syntax OK?

Postby diogenes2100 » Sat Aug 11, 2007 5:11 pm

Hi everyone,

After two days I've run out of ideas.

The code below works perfectly for a maginot static page, however when I put it into a template it displays both email addresses for some reason.

The idea on the submit page is to first use a html version of the byline with clickable email address, if that field is empty go to the byline field with no email address, if both fields are empty, delete the line of empty spacing.

<If: Field: CustomField_email_byline> <p><Field: CustomField_email_byline> <If: Else: Field: CustomField_byline> <Field: CustomField_byline><If: Else></p></If>

Thank you for your help.
User avatar
diogenes2100
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 6:33 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Is this syntax OK?

Postby Dale Ray » Sat Aug 11, 2007 8:58 pm

diogenes2100 wrote:however when I put it into a template it displays both email addresses for some reason

If you are in fact placing this in a template then it will not work. It should be in the style.
Dale Ray
User avatar
Dale Ray
 
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 6:02 pm
Location: NW Indiana


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron