News DUPLICATING for some reason (image included)

Discuss news styles, css code, and other Coranto customizations in here...the possibilities are endless, so have at it!

Moderator: Spunkmeyer

News DUPLICATING for some reason (image included)

Postby Prine » Wed Apr 12, 2006 2:11 pm

Hi can you please help me, the news basically duplicates everytime i post news

check out the image below

http://www.haihai.co.uk/messed.jpg

suggestions?
Prine
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: News DUPLICATING for some reason (image included)

Postby Parahead » Wed Apr 12, 2006 4:31 pm

Prine wrote:suggestions?
What does the style you use look like?
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

Postby Prine » Wed Apr 12, 2006 7:32 pm

Code: Select all
<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2">
<tr>
<td width="9%"><Field: CustomField_Image></td>
<td width="91%" align="left" valign="top"><strong><a href="http://www.haihai.co.uk/cgi-bin/coranto/viewnews.cgi?id=<Field: newsid>"><Field: Subject></a></strong><br></td>
</tr>
</table>


Its using a newly created "Default Headline Style". I created it so i could link the headlins to the news items

Shall i post the entire settings for the "healines" style?
Prine
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Postby Parahead » Sat Apr 15, 2006 5:48 pm

Prine wrote:Shall i post the entire settings for the "healines" style?
If you by that means the profile I don't think it is needed, you can't really acomplish a duplication like this through the profile settings... The style looks OK anyway.

Do you have duplicate posts when you go to Modify News or is there one unique entry for each newsitem?
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

Postby Prine » Thu Apr 20, 2006 4:56 pm

Parahead wrote:
Prine wrote:Shall i post the entire settings for the "healines" style?
If you by that means the profile I don't think it is needed, you can't really acomplish a duplication like this through the profile settings... The style looks OK anyway.

Do you have duplicate posts when you go to Modify News or is there one unique entry for each newsitem?


Sorry for the late reply

one unique entry Parahead :(

Image
Prine
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Postby Prine » Thu Apr 20, 2006 5:06 pm

Found out the problem

news.txt had "headlines" set to "ON" which duplicated the posts.

Cheers mate :)
Prine
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:16 pm


Return to Customization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron