how to write a character if its seen as part of code?

Discuss news styles, css code, and other Coranto customizations in here...the possibilities are endless, so have at it!

Moderator: Spunkmeyer

how to write a character if its seen as part of code?

Postby Esstee » Sun Jun 19, 2005 8:41 pm

Im playing with some perl code changing things around and I wonder how to do
this?


if the perl code uses ' in it and I want to display a ' in the code how
can I get it to do that without conflict?
I went deeper into the belly of Coranto and look! I found maginot.
User avatar
Esstee
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Deep in some project

Re: how to write a character if its seen as part of code?

Postby Parahead » Sun Jun 19, 2005 9:14 pm

Esstee wrote:if the perl code uses ' in it and I want to display a ' in the code how
can I get it to do that without conflict?
Backslash it: \'
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

Postby Esstee » Sun Jun 19, 2005 9:19 pm

fantastic! works like a charm thanks Para
I went deeper into the belly of Coranto and look! I found maginot.
User avatar
Esstee
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Deep in some project


Return to Customization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron