You are logged in as user i need help.

Discuss news styles, css code, and other Coranto customizations in here...the possibilities are endless, so have at it!

Moderator: Spunkmeyer

Postby faithintheknife » Fri Jun 17, 2005 6:15 pm

not quite yet, but I realized that the link im trying to move cant be in the main page script because it shows up at the top of every page. I hope this helps:

Image
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby faithintheknife » Fri Jun 17, 2005 7:15 pm

PS: i still need help, i dont know if that was clear in the above statement
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby InSAnE NiNjA » Fri Jun 17, 2005 8:48 pm

its on line 120-130 of coranto.cgi

in version 1.24

all i did was search for where the version number variable was displayed ($crcgiVer)
..nuttier then a squirrel turd..
User avatar
InSAnE NiNjA
 
Posts: 1213
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2003 6:35 am

Postby faithintheknife » Fri Jun 17, 2005 9:52 pm

That didn't work I deleted lines 120-130 just to see if it was in there and when I uploaded it, that link was still there so Its not in those lines, but I definitely feel like were getting closer, and again thank you guys for all your help.

When you say search to you have a program that goes through the line of code looking for a string or do you mean manually search j/w because if there was a program Id probably put in <div class="topinfo"> I can't seem to find it manually.
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby InSAnE NiNjA » Fri Jun 17, 2005 10:51 pm

ctrl-f = find


the only place its displayed is right there.. and its actually 124-134.. i estimated the numbers.. but thats the code for the upper table
..nuttier then a squirrel turd..
User avatar
InSAnE NiNjA
 
Posts: 1213
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2003 6:35 am

Postby faithintheknife » Sun Jun 19, 2005 6:54 pm

That is the table for the log in page though, and the link is on the main page.
:(
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby Parahead » Sun Jun 19, 2005 7:09 pm

faithintheknife wrote:That is the table for the log in page though, and the link is on the main page.
:(
The CRHTMLHead sub is used by all pages within Coranto, not just the login page, so anything you alter there should be visible at all pages.
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

Postby faithintheknife » Sun Jun 19, 2005 8:11 pm

I just can't find it, but it makes sense because I guess they don't want people finding it and deleting it.
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby Parahead » Sun Jun 19, 2005 9:07 pm

faithintheknife wrote:I just can't find it, but it makes sense because I guess they don't want people finding it and deleting it.
they? Like men in black coats? Sorry, I think it makes more sense to say that you don't know exactly what you are doing? ;-)
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

Postby faithintheknife » Sun Jun 19, 2005 11:49 pm

Well most of it makes sense to me, But I work with actionscript mostly so you are correct I don't know exactly what I am doing, but I would like to see you move the link then. :wink:
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby Parahead » Mon Jun 20, 2005 7:41 am

faithintheknife wrote:Well most of it makes sense to me, But I work with actionscript mostly so you are correct I don't know exactly what I am doing, but I would like to see you move the link then. :wink:

My section in CRHTMLHead that prints out the header looks like below, doesn't yours?
Code: Select all
print '<table width="70%" border="0" cellpadding="2" align="center" cellspacing="2"><tr><td><div align="center" class="miniheader">';
print qq~ <a href="$CConfig{'SiteLink'}">~ if $CConfig{'SiteLink'};
print $CConfig{'SiteTitle'};
print '</a>' if $CConfig{'SiteLink'};
print '</div></td><td><div align="center" class="miniheader">';
print '<a href="http://coranto.org/" class="miniheader">' if $CConfig{'PublicOrPrivate'};
print "Coranto v$crcgiVer" . ( $crcgiRC ? " RC-$crcgiRC" : '' );
print '</a>' if $CConfig{'PublicOrPrivate'};
print qq~</div></td></tr><tr><td colspan="2" class="darkgbg">
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

Postby faithintheknife » Mon Jun 20, 2005 3:09 pm

Code: Select all
   print '<table width="70%" border="0" cellpadding="2" align="center" cellspacing="2"><tr><td><div align="center" class="miniheader">';
   print qq~ <a href="$CConfig{'SiteLink'}">~ if $CConfig{'SiteLink'};
   print $CConfig{'SiteTitle'};
   print '</a>' if $CConfig{'SiteLink'};
   print '</div></td><td><div align="center" class="miniheader">';
   print '<a href="http://coranto.org/" class="miniheader">' if $CConfig{'PublicOrPrivate'};
   print "Coranto v$crcgiVer" . ( $crcgiRC ? " RC-$crcgiRC" : '' );
   print '</a>' if $CConfig{'PublicOrPrivate'};
   print qq~</div></td></tr><tr><td colspan="2" class="darkgbg">




P.S. yes
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby faithintheknife » Tue Jun 21, 2005 1:05 am

HAHA o man so sorry guys, I realized that I had facelift uploaded. So sorry, this should take care of it because facelift probably added the link. :oops:

thank you for all your help and patience... especially patience.
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby Parahead » Tue Jun 21, 2005 6:06 am

faithintheknife wrote:HAHA o man so sorry guys, I realized that I had facelift uploaded. So sorry, this should take care of it because facelift probably added the link. :oops:
Well, that certainly explains it. :-P I don't use FaceLift myself so I missed about thinking of that... Well, I take it you have found the code in the addon which prints out the link and solved your problem?
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

Postby faithintheknife » Tue Jun 21, 2005 4:00 pm

yes it worked, its perfect. Now I know I should start a new tread but I have a quick question, can someone give me a link to learn about profiles because I don't understand how they work.
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

PreviousNext

Return to Customization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron