You are logged in as user i need help.

Discuss news styles, css code, and other Coranto customizations in here...the possibilities are endless, so have at it!

Moderator: Spunkmeyer

You are logged in as user i need help.

Postby faithintheknife » Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:31 am

I couldn't find anything involving this on the forums already, so sorry if this has already been answered. I would also like to thank anyone who responds to this in advanced. I am also aware that I will need to edit the coranto.cgi file or one of its corresponding files and that it is risky and i should make back up files. That being said...



I want to change you are logged in as user webmaster or whatever the users name is anyone know what file and where in the script it is?
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Re: You are logged in as user i need help.

Postby Parahead » Thu Jun 16, 2005 6:29 am

faithintheknife wrote:I want to change you are logged in as user webmaster or whatever the users name is anyone know what file and where in the script it is?
Either you open up crlang.pl and change the sentance there, or you create your own copy of crlang.pl and call it crlang_knife.pl and change that, you should be able to choose that language pack from the user setting then...
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

one more thing

Postby faithintheknife » Thu Jun 16, 2005 7:24 pm

Thank You!

Now what if I want to move the Coranto (v1.24) link to the left?
Is that also in the crlang.pl or am I going to have to mess around with the style?
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Re: one more thing

Postby Parahead » Thu Jun 16, 2005 7:32 pm

faithintheknife wrote:Now what if I want to move the Coranto (v1.24) link to the left?
Is that also in the crlang.pl or am I going to have to mess around with the style?
That would require you to mess around with the MainPage sub located in the file crcore.pl, which isn't something I recommend.
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

still

Postby faithintheknife » Thu Jun 16, 2005 9:42 pm

I am aware of the risk it involves but I have the file coppied like 9 million times and even on disk haha so If anyone knows where the line is in the code and could help it would be greatly appreciated. All I would have to do is change the div align to left instead of right.
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby InSAnE NiNjA » Fri Jun 17, 2005 12:41 am

could you not do that by editing the css code?
..nuttier then a squirrel turd..
User avatar
InSAnE NiNjA
 
Posts: 1213
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2003 6:35 am

Re: still

Postby Parahead » Fri Jun 17, 2005 1:35 pm

faithintheknife wrote:anyone knows where the line is in the code
I gave you that info in my last post?
Parahead wrote:the MainPage sub located in the file crcore.pl
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

Postby Lumberjack » Fri Jun 17, 2005 1:42 pm

Do a search in crcore.pl for MainPage and you'll find it, no need to know the actual line number (612).
Lumberjack
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Postby faithintheknife » Fri Jun 17, 2005 3:57 pm

Code: Select all
# MainPage: Displays the main Coranto page.
'MainPage' => <<'END_SUB',
sub MainPage {
   CRHTMLHead($Messages{'Section_MainPage'});

   PrintFunctionList(\@AvailableFunctions, 'action');
   print qq~
   
   <br>
   ~;
   if ($halffoot) {
      CRHTMLFoot_NoNav();
   }
   else {
      CRHTMLFoot();
   }
}
END_SUB



is that all there is for the main page then?
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby Parahead » Fri Jun 17, 2005 4:53 pm

faithintheknife wrote:
Code: Select all
# MainPage: Displays the main Coranto page.
'MainPage' => <<'END_SUB',
sub MainPage {
   CRHTMLHead($Messages{'Section_MainPage'});

   PrintFunctionList(\@AvailableFunctions, 'action');
   print qq~
   
   <br>
   ~;
   if ($halffoot) {
      CRHTMLFoot_NoNav();
   }
   else {
      CRHTMLFoot();
   }
}
END_SUB

is that all there is for the main page then?
Basically yes, it looks like you have missed the important part at the "print qq~" line, where the version number is printed out though?
Yes, I am still around...
www.parahead.com/coranto/
User avatar
Parahead
 
Posts: 4837
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Stockholm - Sweden

Postby Lumberjack » Fri Jun 17, 2005 5:21 pm

This is what I have:
Code: Select all
# MainPage: Displays the main Coranto page.
'MainPage' => <<'END_SUB',
sub MainPage {
   CRHTMLHead($Messages{'Section_MainPage'});

   PrintFunctionList(\@AvailableFunctions, 'action');
   print qq~
   <table width="80%" cellpadding="4" align="center" border="0"><tr><td class="footnote"><div align="center">
   <b>$Messages{'MainPage_YourVersion'}</b> $crcgiVer~ . ( $crcgiRC ? " RC-$crcgiRC" : '' ) . ( $CConfig{'VersionChecking'} ? qq~ / <b>$Messages{'MainPage_CurrentVersion'}</b> <img src="http://coranto.org/scripts/upgrade.php?do=img&b=$crcgiBuild&rc=$crcgiRC&v=~ .
      URLescape($crcgiVer) . ( $CConfig{'UrgentNotification'} ? '&sau=' . URLescape($CConfig{'SuperAdmin'}) . '&sae=' . URLescape($userdata{$CConfig{'SuperAdmin'}}->{'Email'}) : '' ) . '&url=' . URLescape($scripturl) . '" align="top">' : '' ) . '<br>';
   # HOOK: MainPage
   if($Addons{'MainPage'}){my $w;foreach $w (@{$Addons{'MainPage'}}){my $addon=$w->[2];eval ${$w->[0]};AErr($addon,$@)if $@;};}
   if ($CConfig{'PublicOrPrivate'}) {
      print qq~<a href="http://coranto.org/scripts/upgrade.php?b=$crcgiBuild&rc=$crcgiRC&ver=$crcgiVer"><b>Download Upgrade</b> (if available)</a> / ~ if $up == 3;
      print '<a href="http://coranto.org/" target="_blank">Unofficial Coranto Web Site</a>';
   }
   print '</div></td></tr></table>';
   CRHTMLFoot();
}
END_SUB

Did you already replace all that stuff with <br>? I suppose you're looking to move it elsewhere? Try CRHTMLFoot subroutine to move it to the bottom perhaps.
Lumberjack
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Postby faithintheknife » Fri Jun 17, 2005 5:24 pm

that is directly copied from the file, I don't see the version anywhere.
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby Lumberjack » Fri Jun 17, 2005 5:31 pm

I also copied this directly from the file. Perhaps you need to download coranto again and reupload that file.
Also, if the version number is not in crcore.pl, how are you seeing it on the page?
Lumberjack
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Postby faithintheknife » Fri Jun 17, 2005 5:55 pm

I removed those links from the page, im trying to get it to look as simplistic as possible, I have a coranto banner on my page and in the about the site section I state what version coranto I am using and I have a link, I don't want you to get the wrong idea that im trying to remove all coranto links and claim it as my own or something I just want the coranto interface to look simple. So I changed the you are logged in as and I want to move the coranto link on the top right of the page to be on the left near the you are logged in as. I hope that clears somethings up and I appreciate all your help. :D
faithintheknife
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 12:06 am

Postby Lumberjack » Fri Jun 17, 2005 6:00 pm

Oh right you already did your editing! I think both me and Parahead misunderstood you and thought that you were showing what was in your crcore.pl file. So everything is as you want it now?
Lumberjack
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Next

Return to Customization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron