How to indicate snippet cutoff point to news submitters?

Discuss news styles, css code, and other Coranto customizations in here...the possibilities are endless, so have at it!

Moderator: Spunkmeyer

How to indicate snippet cutoff point to news submitters?

Postby Esstee » Tue May 31, 2005 10:50 am

I had a small idea last night when I was changing my new system over
from a teaser and fuillstory input field to a single snipped field.

Is there a way to indicate in the Text window graphically with a light line or
something where the snipped text would occur?

this way the news submitters will have a visual guide that they could publish
there news around and or place images within those parameters.

Image
User avatar
Esstee
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Deep in some project

Postby SrNupsen » Tue May 31, 2005 11:47 am

Can't think of anything, really... but the News Preview addon will allow your posters to preview their articles before submitting, perhaps making life a little easier?

SrNupsen
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Coranto is free software. I am available for custom work or troubleshooting.

http://www.sundaune.no - transkripsjon, webdesign, nettsider, tekstbyrå
http://www.vagbladet.no - satire, politikk, kultur, sport, nettavis
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SrNupsen
 
Posts: 2229
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:46 pm
Location: Nesodden, outside Oslo, Norway

Postby Esstee » Tue May 31, 2005 2:05 pm

I saw that, is there more than one previewer out there?
The one I tried display's the text without the teaser and
full story formating.
User avatar
Esstee
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Deep in some project

Postby Esstee » Tue May 31, 2005 2:07 pm

n/m

I just found what I was missing, the previewer allows style selection :)
it was under the admin settings.
User avatar
Esstee
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Deep in some project

Postby LoneOwl » Tue May 31, 2005 7:51 pm

I recently put some style code on the forum that would do a split at a certain point but limit it to a certain boundary, namely a "<br><br>" break. It's around here somewhere, in the past few weeks. It could help you some...
User avatar
LoneOwl
 
Posts: 1465
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2002 2:57 am
Location: That one place, you know?


Return to Customization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron