Showing off... (Several Sites)

Show off your Coranto-powered web sites in here!
Want to get some ideas as to what Coranto can do? Come on in, and browse...

Moderator: Spunkmeyer

Showing off... (Several Sites)

Postby Hal » Sat May 01, 2004 4:07 am

I've been using Coranto for well over two years now, but for some reason I never registered for the forums. ::shrug::

Anyway, here's a quick cross-section of my Coranto-Enabled portfolio:
Pretty much 100% coranto. There are very few non-Coranto-generated static pages on the site. Maginot is used extensively, as well as multipage. Coranto replaces a content management system that I had written myself that was originally installed for this site... and let me tell you, Coranto does a WAYYY better job. Considering I installed Coranto on this site a year and a half ago, I'm amazed at how well it holds up, I did this before Maginot had half of the cool features that I now rely on, and since this site was created, a half-dozen or so addons have come out that duplicate a lot of the tasks I had jurryrigged. Browsing through profiles in the "Staff" section will really give you an idea of how much content Coranto is really handling; last I checked, newsdat.txt was pushing 10 MB, and that was months ago.