http://www.newsaskew.com

Show off your Coranto-powered web sites in here!
Want to get some ideas as to what Coranto can do? Come on in, and browse...

Moderator: Spunkmeyer

http://www.newsaskew.com

Postby Zexion_ » Thu Nov 27, 2003 7:56 pm

THis site is using COranto and not even giving a hint of credit... Even a mention in the contributor sections would be nice. :-/

Its a pretty cool site too, gets some pretty decent traffic. Email campaign anyone? :)
Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like a banana.
User avatar
Zexion_
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2002 8:23 pm

Postby LoneOwl » Fri Nov 28, 2003 4:21 am

iSay as well...so we know they do some visiting of the forums, right? They're not using it for as much of their site as they could.
User avatar
LoneOwl
 
Posts: 1465
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2002 2:57 am
Location: That one place, you know?

Postby LoneOwl » Fri Nov 28, 2003 4:32 am

http://newsaskew.com/newsdata/news.txt

Look at the very end...

So we know they're using coranto, and they're including the powered by link. But it doesn't show on their main page. The trick? They're parsing their newsfile.... Maybe it'd be better to tell them about anne rice.
User avatar
LoneOwl
 
Posts: 1465
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2002 2:57 am
Location: That one place, you know?

Postby kriko » Sun Dec 07, 2003 2:44 am

Oh there are many of these, I was utterly disappointed when I saw a Stargate SG1 archive website, a huge one, using NewsPro without any note of it. Also a Babylon 5 game website using Coranto, WebWriter with no link.

Though, they might not be parsing the file at all, they might have two profiles for the job or a template built news page too.
Kristjan aka. kriko
now a wireless expert
User avatar
kriko
 
Posts: 3328
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 8:13 pm

Actually...

Postby BDP » Tue Dec 30, 2003 6:54 pm

I'm not using Coranto there yet, I'm trying to get it working but I have just a temporary installation of it there as I try and config it (sssh). Right now there's a very old build of newspro with the ktalk addon.

I'm sort of waiting until iSay gets better to make the full switch, I'd just rather not have a PHPBB link for comments, I like having them in their own world. I think.

Thanks for noticing the site though, one day I may actually get Coranto up and running there and of course then I'll plug the heck outta it.

Brad
BDP
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 5:10 pm


Return to Showcase

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron