Auto-Build settings suggestion

All notes and input on 2.0 Development are herein. <ul><li>Feature requests</li>
<li>Bug Reports</li>
<li>Beta Testing Feedback</li>
<li>Open Dev Discussion</li></ul>

Moderator: Coranto Moderator Team

Auto-Build settings suggestion

Postby Dale Ray » Sun Jan 21, 2007 5:06 am

Make the auto-rebuild setting work on a per profile basis.

Change the main setting to ON, OFF, Per Profile

If the setting is Per Profile the user sees a setting on the profile settings page for Auto-Rebuild ON or OFF.

For the most flexibility you would probably need a setting for the default value.
Dale Ray
User avatar
Dale Ray
 
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 6:02 pm
Location: NW Indiana

Postby Musicvid » Sun Jan 21, 2007 6:31 pm

Would love to see autobuild per profile in the Dev release.
Musicvid
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 1:05 am
Location: Western America

Postby Lumberjack » Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:36 am

Hmm, ok.. will take a look. Maybe it can be in the form of an addon, if its easier.
Lumberjack
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Postby Gilbert » Mon Jan 22, 2007 9:00 am

Lumberjack wrote:Hmm, ok.. will take a look. Maybe it can be in the form of an addon, if its easier.


There was one even two if I recall well
Gilbert
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:03 am

Postby Lumberjack » Mon Jan 22, 2007 9:20 am

Anyone remember the names, then? It would be easier to just get those working in dev.
Lumberjack
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Postby Dale Ray » Mon Jan 22, 2007 10:40 am

I think that the addons that Gilbert wrote about were Partial Build and Extractor. These do not autobuild on submission or modification.
Dale Ray
User avatar
Dale Ray
 
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 6:02 pm
Location: NW Indiana

Postby Gilbert » Mon Jan 22, 2007 10:45 am

Dale wrote:I think that the addons that Gilbert wrote about were Partial Build and Extractor. These do not autobuild on submission or modification.


Thanks Dale. I was trying to root out the names as I do not have them installed any-longer (If I recall they were causing me grief when used more than anything else. Basically resorted to use the full rebuild)
Gilbert
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:03 am

Postby Lumberjack » Mon Jan 22, 2007 3:04 pm

I guess its probably something as simple as checking:
Code: Select all
if $Profile{$autobuild} { **do build** }

It could be a fairly easy job..
Lumberjack
 
Posts: 555
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 7:22 pm
Location: Oxford, UK


Return to Coranto 2.0 Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron